Mar 12, 2023

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1973

Posted by in categories: materials, physics

Was divided, one half jointly to Leo Esaki and Ivar Giaever ‘for their experimental discoveries regarding tunneling phenomena in semiconductors and superconductors, respectively’ and the other half to Brian David Josephson ‘for his theoretical predictions of the properties of a supercurrent through a tunnel barrier, in particular those phenomena which are generally known as the Josephson effects’

Comments are closed.